Tours, travels, hikes and journeys!

Very Brief Update

wp-1645476598337.jpg

photo by Katelon T. Jeffereys

Hello Friends! 

I just wanted to let you know that the reason I haven’t posted in over 2 years is because I am close to running out of room in my media for this free WP blog.  I did go through and delete all the posts and media that were from re-blogged posts by others but that didn’t make much difference.  I don’t really want to delete older posts as I enjoy having this history of mine, this scrap book of some of my time in West Seattle, WA and my travels during this 9 + year journey “on the road”. Another blogger suggested I just start another free blog but I appreciate those who followed this blog and I’m not sure how I’d get all of you over to a new blog.  So for the time being, I am just waiting until I have the funds to upgrade this free blog to a paid blog that allows me to keep all of you and expand from there. I’ve been saving photos for posts but there isn’t room to upload them here.

I think of all of you and appreciate your dedication during the time I was posting.  Meanwhile you can keep up with me via my other blog:  https://empowerandbalance.wordpress.com/.

Sending on love and appreciation!

Katelon

Comments on: "Very Brief Update" (7)

  1. Every new day you’re keeping up your good work is a better day than the one before. – Much continued support and love to you Katelon, (and to John as well).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Finn! The work continues 24/7, and attacks have continued as well, daily. Hoping we are at the bottom of the well of dark weaponry and power. Time for the timeline of Oneness. Thanks for the love and continued support. Hope you are doing well. love, katelon

      Like

  2. I’ll eventually have the same problem. Somehow I think that Word Press should appreciate bloggers who have an active site as that’s what brings in their advertising dollars. Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to pay them the money when I run out of space.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Glen,

      I checked in with Richard, who writes a Cool San Diego Sights blog (if I’m remembering the title correctly, and he posts lots of photos and has a free site, has for years. I asked him how he does that and manages to not run out of room. He uses a real camera and makes sure that he sizes his photos down somehow so they don’t take up as much room in the media allowed. His pictures look normal size, so I”m not sure what he means. I use my phone camera for photos and do save them using the smaller choice. I thought of going back to the beginning of my blog and re-sizing each photo using WP’s editing but that feels over-whelming.

      Thanks for reading and commenting. Good luck with your media capacity 🙂

      Katelon

      Like

  3. Keep on blogging. Welcome to visit my travel – lifestyle blog. Thank you. Bliss.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. I’m waiting until I have the funds to get a paid account with more media storage before adding to this blog. I do post on my other blog.

      Thanks for reading and commenting.

      Like

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tag Cloud