Tours, travels, hikes and journeys!

Scenes of Winter

Happy Holidays friends! Hope this finds finds you filled with love and joy and kindness, whether you are alone or surrounded by friends and family. The light is growing as the days begin to grow longer. All around us is light and love whether we can see it and feel it or not.

Here are some phone photos I took of winter scenes along my walk. The weather here fluctuates between snow, rain, clear paths, slush, ice and mostly gray, gray, gray 🙂 I have to warm my heart from within these days.

Winter is an inward time mostly, a time of reflection. As we leave this year and decade, I am grateful for you taking the time to read, like, comment on and follow my blog. Although I do most things alone, I carry you with me on my walks and journeys. May your heart be soothed and lifted with this new year. May we finally and fully realize peace on this planet, kind and gentle stewardship of the earth and all life upon it.

Love, katelon

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tag Cloud