Tours, travels, hikes and journeys!

Hello all!

Last week I went to Balboa Park in San Diego, CA. I hadn’t been there in awhile and wanted to see what was blooming.  I found so much beauty in the Botanical Building.  I enjoy walking around and looking at the lovely architecture but often what grabs my eye is the plant life.

I’m dividing my post into two posts. This first one includes pictures of 5 beautiful plants and their neighbors. As usual, I don’t know what their names are but I love the textures, shapes, and colors.

2017-10-22 19.30.26.jpg

All photos by Katelon T Jeffereys

This one had these large green leaves, that almost look like the lily pads you see in ponds. And then, it had this tiny delicate blossoms.

2017-10-22 19.31.33.jpg

This one has thicker leaves that are scalloped.

2017-10-22 19.28.19.jpg

I love the design on these leaves and how one side is various greens and the back side is that deep wine color.

2017-10-22 19.32.49.jpg

These blossoms were a surprise amidst the large fronds.

2017-10-22 19.27.00.jpg

There was entire center planter with these lovely variegated fall colored plants.

I hope you have enjoyed these.  Thanks for joining me on the walk through the Botanical Garden. If you are in San Diego, come check out Balboa Park.  There is so much to see and do there.

Thanks for reading. If you enjoy the blog, please “like” it, share it, follow and come back for more.

 

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

Tag Cloud

