Tours, travels, hikes and journeys!

More Balboa Park Beauty

When I was at Balboa Park, San Diego, last Friday, I stopped in at one of my favorite spots, the Botanical building.  Here are some photos I took.

The first photo shows the beautiful lattice work of the ceiling and walls.

2017-04-14 16.33.22

There are different flower displays throughout the year and right now, they have special arrangements of orchids. I took a picture of the main display area.

2017-04-14 16.34.55

This plant caught my eye with its scalloped edges and beautiful texture.

2017-04-14 16.36.09

2017-04-14 16.37.06

All photos by Katelon T. Jeffereys

There is so much to see and do at Balboa Park. I hope you come visit it someday!

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

Tag Cloud

