Tours, travels, hikes and journeys!

Blooming Thriving Beauty!

It’s been quite awhile since I last wrote, so thanks for hanging in there with me. I’ve been putting all my focus into my spiritual work to help bring about a planetary shift into the light. I always take time for walks everyday though, so wanted to share some beauty with you. In spite of all that has gone on around this planet, there is always beauty to be found. And I believe soon, more and more our experience of beauty will grow and the darkness that has held our planet and humanity in its fist will be a vague memory, like a nightmare we have woken up from, dissipated as the days of joy and wonder fill us instead.

So come with me and experience some of what I’ve seen over the last several months.

This is an amazing canyon, Tecalote Canyon, a gem in the midst of the city:

All photos by Katelon T Jeffereys

Here’s a couple pretty yellow gems…one from a bush and one from a tree:

I love how delicate these 2 white flowers are, as they almost seem thinner than paper:

Yards all over the neighborhoods I walk have roses, and this lovely pink one caught my eye:

I grew up with an entire outer side of our carport covered with honeysuckle. I loved having that smell as part of my childhood. So some days my walk destiny is planned so I can pass this bush and get a wonderful whiff of honeysuckle again:

And lastly, there are so many different green plants that I’ve never seen before. It touches my heart to see how much love that some home owners put into their landscaping. This beauty stopped me in my tracks:

I read of a great awareness activity that you can add to your walks. You can pick a color for that walk and see how many things you see in that color. Sometimes I focus on green and I concentrate on seeing how many different shades of green I find on my walk that day. It’s wonderful to open your senses to take in more of what is around you. For me, with my love of nature, it keeps me grounded and nourished.

Thanks for joining me on my gathered photos from walks past. Enjoy your spring! Thanks for reading and following my blog and letting others know about it, too!

Much love, katelon

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

Tag Cloud