Tours, travels, hikes and journeys!

Years ago I lived on the Navajo reservation in NE AZ, working as a teacher. I grew very close to one of my students and kept in touch with her for awhile, then lost touch with her. I attempted to find her for years.  Finally a couple years ago, I found her on Facebook and found that she was living in St. George, Utah with her children.  I decided to go visit to see her and also to tour two resorts in that area.

As a child my family had taken a long road trip from southern AZ, all the way to Banff, Canada, and we hiked some in Zion along the way. So I decided to extend my route a little and drive north to go through Zion National Park. It is an amazing drive.  I didn’t take time to hike it that day, had planned to go back but plans fell through. There are many hikes there though, from easy to very challenging.

 

Zion park Nov 26 2012 9 Zion park Nov 26 2012 4 Zion park Nov 26 2012 5 Zion park Nov 26 2012 6

 

I did take time to hike to Johnson Arch, a little north of town.  It was a beautiful and easy hike.

 

Hike to Johnson Arch 2 Hike to Johnson Arch Nov 29 2012 Johnson Arch Strange beach along Johnson arch hike

 

There are many other places to visit and hike around St. George. What are your favorite hikes there?

Please feel free to leave a comment and join the conversation!

Tag Cloud

